Finding True Serenity

discover. learn. dream. love. share.

Dreadlocks October 15, 2008

Filed under: Dreadlocks,Simplifying — findingtrueserenity @ 4:05 pm
Tags: , , ,
I have always loved the look of dreadlocks… 

Photo by technopolitan @flickr.com
Photo by technopolitan @flickr.com

Certain things just catch my eye…and they are usually things that everyone else deems “odd!”  Quite to the contrary I LOVE the uniqueness of it all.  I love that no one else could have them exactly the way I have them.  They are my own…

After almost a year and a half of debating on whether or not I should get my own set of beautiful dreadlocks, I finally came to the conclusion that you truly only get to live once.  I don’t want to live with “I wish I would have.”  My entire existance is just a mere spec in the history of time.  And the best part about hair is that it grows back!  So, after much debate I decided there wasn’t a good valid reason of why I shouldn’t try something that I have wanted to for a very long time!

Here are some before and after photos…

Before

Before

After

After

You can see the progress of the journey from beginning to mature by clicking here!  
 

5 Responses to “Dreadlocks”

  1. waven Says:

    Hey, Dreadgirl. You once flew out with a certain little man to visit a certain rocky island I live on…ring any bells? Well you look great and I love the dreads! Way to go!!

  2. Your "lil" sis!!! Don't call me that! hehehe Says:

    Hey its “1 cent”!!! Wow we haven’t heard from her in FOREVER!!! Anyway back to your dreads, they are so unique! You have your amazing little conforming ones then you have the scary stubborn ones (like me)!!! Gotta love ’em! Can’t wait to see them after almost a week…then again maybe I don’t wanna!!! (You’re going to put me to work again aren’t you)???!!! Congratulations on your (as you call them) baby dreads! Now you really do have more babies than I do! (inside joke)…
    Love ya,
    Jen

  3. Brittany Says:

    Hi. Love to find more dready people. Congrats. You have many sleepless nights of tossing those dreads this way or that to look forward to. And also moments where you think, ” I love this hair in a new way”.
    They are lovely. 🙂

  4. findingtrueserenity Says:

    Thank you so very much! I love having them and watching them change and grow on a daily basis! They have truly helped define me as the person I have always envisioned myself to be. They are my own…as unique as I am! 🙂

    I welcome anyone to chime in! I don’t know where this blog is headed but I’m sure it will evolve as much as I do! I love the support and encouragement. Thank you all so very much for visiting my creation!

  5. GigiK Says:

    I love your post and your blog so many interesting categories.Your locs are beautiful. Peace & Love


Leave a Reply

