Finding True Serenity

discover. learn. dream. love. share.

Almost Wordless Wednesday and Thrifty Thursday: Planting takes Teamwork! June 24, 2009

planting takes teamwork

(I accidentally cut the whole top off the clematis our neighbor gave us while clearing out last year’s dead parts…Ooops!  But the kids done a wonderful job digging a large hole for the root ball we ended up with!  hehehee!  Thanks guys!!!  I never said Mommy was perfect!  🙂  Again…do as I say, not as I do!

Hopefully it will bloom next year!  If so, this will be a thrifty addition to our “landscaping”!!!)

Thanks for stopping by for another Wordless Wednesday and Thrifty Thursday!

I was pleased to share this post with

http://www.wordlesswednesday.com/   AND

 

7 Responses to “Almost Wordless Wednesday and Thrifty Thursday: Planting takes Teamwork!”

  1. Joanne Says:

    Agree! Be environment friendly! 🙂

    Happy WW! 😉

  2. What a great family project!
    Happy WW!!

    Cindy O
    http://upcountrysmiles.com

  3. WHat an adorable picture! Thanks for linking!

  4. Tracy Says:

    I love sharing plants! Great project and sweet photo! = )

  5. Kristin Says:

    Oh dear! I’ve done stuff like that before and it hurts my heart – I hope that your plant comes back.

  6. findingtrueserenity Says:

    Oh, it did break my heart with such a beautiful, thrifty find…but we are hopefull that it will come back next year. Such a terrible mistake! My family handled it much better than I did! Their comradery certainly cheered me up!

  7. waven Says:

    I hope the clematis blooms for you come spring. But, really, I was more worried about Mr. S … he was working so hard there. 😉 And I can’t believe how big those kiddos are getting. Holy cow!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

