Finding True Serenity

discover. learn. dream. love. share.

Wordless Wednesday: 8 Year olds decorating suggestion…”Make it Realistic, Mom!” as he moves one of the trees over onto the path…. July 1, 2009

cake

If you like my blog and would like to join me here on a regular basis via email or other reader, please… click subscribe or Entries RSS on the right side bar! Thank you so very much!

Jes

Pleased to share this post on:

http://www.wordlesswednesday.com/

 

12 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday: 8 Year olds decorating suggestion…”Make it Realistic, Mom!” as he moves one of the trees over onto the path….”

  1. That’s too funny! Would love to have you join us at Tell Me Thursday sometime!

  2. I love it. Thanks for stopping by our blog and commenting!

  3. WOW! I had to look twice. It’s so realistic! I have some boys that would love a cake like that. Do you deliver? 😉

  4. That is one of the best homemade cakes ever!!! Great job!

  5. That is a GREAT cake.

    Now I’m hungry for cake.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  6. LOL! Now that has to be the best cake I’ve seen in a long time! And yes, it is VERY realistic! Now the important part: How did it taste? 😉

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today! Happy WW!

  7. Bumbles Says:

    Wait – realistic is a tree in the road? I thought it looked plenty realistic otherwise :0)

    You asked about Mr. Linky on the WW site – you have to check the Participant box while leaving your comment and it will automatically put your name and link on the Mr. Linky list. Other places you have to manually enter your info. in Mr. Linky first and comments are optional – but that’s not how the WW one works for whatever reason.

  8. Very creative, birthday cakes can be such fun, can’t they?

  9. waven Says:

    Correct me if I’m wrong but that looks like some super-yummy rice crispy treat cake-ness … with chocolate sprinkles for dirt! That’s awesome, girl. I hope you guys had a great time. 🙂

  10. waven Says:

    Hey, where’d you go? Come back oh great maker of primo-cool cakes! We miss you. 😦

  11. findingtrueserenity Says:

    Thank you everyone for such wonderful comments!

    Waven! Oh how I’ve missed you! Yep, that sure would be a decorated rice crispie cake! Sprinkle dirt and all!!! 😉 I’m back, sorry it’s been so long!


Leave a Reply

